Dropbox integration

Moving from computer to computer, or mobile device to desktop has become a problem. My practice requires me to secure data across several platforms and yet be able to connect with the most up to date file at a moments notice.

Over the last few weeks I’ve been experimenting with Dropbox. This service provides initial users with a free 2GB account and is compatible with Windows and Linux. While I have not installed and used the blackberry features as of yet; I have been more than satisfied with the ability to work on both my Linux Desktop and my Windows 7 laptop without having to search through thumb drives or worry about losing client data.

Anyone using multiple platforms in a virtual environment should give Dropbox a try.

You can sign up at http://db.tt/VdqW69k

